Leaving a Legacy Designs

Helping you scrap your memories one page at a time

Happy Birthday to my baby!!

on July 12, 2011

My youngest son turned ONE today!  I can not believe he is a year old already.  We have come a long, long way in a year.  He was a C-section baby and durning birth he aspirated on fluid which made his lungs sticky and infected.  On day 2 his lung collapsed and they had to put in a chest tube and give him 100% oxygen.  It was heart breaking to watch him fight and struggle…here is a page I did for his name which means Fighter!!

The kit I used is Jesus Loves the Little Children by JMC Designs
My sweet baby is having a birthday bash on Saturday and I created fun wall art using Lovely Creations kit Sweetness.  It has wonderful bright bold colors and fun cupcakes and candy…lots of uses for this kit.
Here is a preview of the kit as well as the signs I am going to print and hang on the wall.  I found some simple frames at the Dollar Store to use for this project.

You can get the kit at the Stuff to Scrap Store!

The Birthday Boy!

Leave a Reply

