Leaving a Legacy Designs

Helping you scrap your memories one page at a time

Tater Tot Cuteness!

on September 3, 2011

I have the most adorable 13 month old little boy and it makes scrapping so much fun!  Yesterday I was able to participate in not one but two speed scraps.  I love speed scraps because they challenge me to try new things and help me get pages done.  It is fun to see how differently everyone interprets a speed scraps instructions.

The first page I did was at Stuff to Scrap…I had some super cute pictures of Tater Tot eating a piece of fried chicken.  I used the lyrics from the Zack Brown Band’s song “Chicken Fried”  I used the EIEIO Kit from Chelle’s Creations.

The second page I did was at Gotta Pixel with Connie Prince.  I also used the page for Stuff to Scrap’s Font Challenge as well.  For this page I used pictures of Tater Tot “sneaking” around.  He has been copying his brother’s actions and it is a hoot to watch.  For this page I used 3 Lil’ Monster’s My Dear Watson Kit and some buttons and stitching from Stampin’ Up!  I recolored the buttons a bit to make them match the kit more.  The font I used for the challenge is Stampede and it is part of the title.  I will have to work on my first tutorial to show you how I did it….stay tuned

Leave a Reply

