Leaving a Legacy Designs

Helping you scrap your memories one page at a time

Girly Girl and a FREEBIE!

on November 23, 2011

If you know me then you know there is nothing girly about me.  I am a blue jean, flip flop, pony tail, mom to two boys kind of girl. My “uniform” as my friends like to call it is my black tee, jeans and flip flops.  I had a tough time working with this Girly Girl kit at first.  Once I had my ideas and pictures though, I loved the layouts I came up with.  If you have girls or want to scrap about yourself then this kit is perfect.  It is full of flowers, sparkly glitter, buttons, bows and lots and lots of PINK!

Girly Girl has 36 elements, 20 papers, and a lower case alpha (26 characters). This kit with brown, silver, and several shades of pink, was created in 300 dpi and has been quality checked to meet Stuff to Scrap’s high standards.





Here is what I created with this kit….


The first page I created for the Family History Challenge at Scraps N Pieces.  I wanted to get a page done about me for my kids, grandkids, great grandkids etc.


This second page is a picture of my adorable niece.  This picture was taken in 2009.  I love, love how this turned out.  I am looking forward to doing some fun boy pages next….
I also created a freebie paper stack for you from my first layout.  You can download it HERE.  Remember to leave me some love! 🙂
3 responses to “Girly Girl and a FREEBIE!

  1. Just a quick note to let you know that a link to this post will be placed on CraftCrave in the DigiFree category today [23 Nov 04:57pm GMT]. Thanks, Maria

  2. CBH says:

    Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies, under the Page 5 post on Nov. 23, 2011. Thanks again.

  3. craftyjay says:

    Thank you so much for this pretty paper stack! 🙂

Leave a Reply

