Leaving a Legacy Designs

Helping you scrap your memories one page at a time

Life’s a Beach and Round 5!!

on February 29, 2012

Well first off the big news, I have made it to Round 5 of the Designer Darling Competition!!  This is the final round!!  Thank you to those of you that voted and supported me.  Round 5 is going to be about YOU!  I am to design my first full sized kit and I want to hear from YOU!  What are you looking for in a kit?  I will take suggestions today for this kit then I need to get to work.  I will keep all suggestions though for future kits.  You can leave suggestions here or on my facebook fan page.

I will leave you with some fun layouts using my Life’s a Beach mini kit.  It will be free until Friday so be sure to grab it as well as the add on and flair.  You can get all the links here

This page uses a template from Scrapping with Liz
This page uses a “new to me” technique: feathering to get the photo to blend into the background.
I had to show you that Life’s a Beach isn’t just for beach photos
Another one playing with the feathering technique
Final one by me…got our little stop to Galveston Beach scrapped!

This is the most exciting page…a page from another scrapper!!!  I love to see my designs at work!!
This page was done by Kelly of  Just for Fun Designs.  She too is a finalist in the Designer Darling Contest!  Check out her blog and great entry in Round 4!

Have a great Wednesday and get those suggestions in before the end of the day!!

One response to “Life’s a Beach and Round 5!!

  1. Christina G says:

    I'm loving your style! I would love a pizza-making kit! We make pizzas all of the time! Different elements for all of the toppings! We are also currently planting all of our seeds inside to put in our pot garden in the Spring. A kit with seeds, seedlings, pots, dirt, etc would be fun too!

Leave a Reply

