Leaving a Legacy Designs

Helping you scrap your memories one page at a time

Life’s A Beach! Oh and a FREEBIE!!!!

on July 18, 2012

It’s summer and that usually means sun, sand and water.  Hubby and I dipped our toes in the icy waters off the coast of Maine and our boys have been playing in the pool a lot.  During the designer darling contest I was given a picture of an adorable little one with a cute handmade outfit on for inspiration.  My first thought was the colors in the photo…blues and browns.  I immediately thought of beach and sand.  Life’s a Beach started as a mini and has grown into a full kit.  It now contains 69 elements, 24 papers and an alpha.  I will be releasing a quickpage set in the next week hopefully.  My creative team did an amazing job with the kit…you are going to LOVE the pages.  Stay with me and you will find a freebie at the end from me and if you click on the girl’s names you will find freebies on their blogs!

Tricia

Debbie

Jennifer

Julia

Diana

I also had a guest CT: Christie Dawn of Scrappin Serenity!

Here is a peek at a few of the freebies from the amazing team!

As you can see there are a lot of possibilities with this kit!

How about a freebie?  If you noticed in some of the pages there are cardstocks with sandy borders…those are not in the kit but you can get them here!

Thank you again to those of you that shared your beach memories with me and for those of you that shared the sneak peek of the kit!  I have to say my best beach memory would be of my family trips as a kid.  I loved going with my grandparents.  My grandfather would set all of us grandkids up out on the balcony at least one night to sleep under the stars.  He would sleep out there with us as well.  He was a lot of fun.  If you didn’t get to share your beach memory then here’s another chance…I would love to hear your stories and if you buy the kit I would love to see your layouts!

4 responses to “Life’s A Beach! Oh and a FREEBIE!!!!

  1. stacey says:

    thanks for the amazing freebies!

  2. Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies (please, notice the new url for my blog), under the Page 3 post on Jul. 18, 2012. Thanks again.

  3. Henriett says:

    Thank you so much, Kimberly!

  4. annette says:

    Thank you for this!

Leave a Reply

