Leaving a Legacy Designs

Helping you scrap your memories one page at a time

First Day of School!

on September 7, 2012

My oldest child started 3rd grade at the public school after being homeschooled since kinder and my sweet 2 year old started Mother’s Day out.  My boys and I did great with the change!  Public school was the best choice for Cooper, even though I still wish I could homeschool him.  Caden man has always been by my side or dad’s.  He never would take a bottle the first year so this Mama was never too far away.  This year has been a year of growth and changes for us all.  Hubby and I took a 10 day vacation and left both kiddos with grandparents and now school!

I used my newest kit Chalk Talk to document the back to school moments.  I still can’t believe my baby is in third grade!  The planets on the blue paper are a photoshop CS6 brush that I was playing with since Cooper’s favorite subject is Science.

Caden had a great first day at Mother’s Day Out!  He went right in and played with the toys while we waited for the teacher to get there.  On the way to “school” he kept saying church so he knew where “school” was located.  He learned about his colors, shapes, numbers and animals.  He even brought home a cute art project where he stuck stickers on a sheet and colored a horse.  These two pages were done for two of the challenges I am hosted this week at Stuff to Scrap.  I am hosting the Word of the Week for the whole month and this weeks word is LEARN!  I am also hosting the Challenge of the Week for this week.  Your challenge is to find a favorite layout in the Stuff to Scrap gallery and scraplift it…easy enough right?  My Yee Haw page is a scraplift of Tamila’s awesome art page you can see here.  Remember with the challenges you earn points and with those points you can earn a gift certificate to the store!  You have until tomorrow night to get your layouts in for this weeks challenges but there are a lot of other great challenges that last all month!

One response to “First Day of School!

  1. Wilma says:

    Awww, that is so sweet! They’re both cute and smile like you. I can’t imagine my son (18 mos. old) leaving me for school when he gets older. I bet it’s tough for you too. I guess it’s part of being a mom. =)

Leave a Reply

