Leaving a Legacy Designs

Helping you scrap your memories one page at a time

Let’s Get Dirty!

on October 4, 2012

Do you have kiddos that LOVE getting dirty?  I have one that does and one that doesn’t, both boys.  My oldest child is a little funny about getting dirty but the baby is the inspiration for my kit: I Make Dirt!.  My hubby and I used to joke that the baby would make his own dirt.  We would clean him up and put him down on the living room floor to play and the next thing we know he is filthy!  My house isn’t perfect but it isn’t dirty…he makes his own dirt!  Here is a look at the kit.

I also have an add on: Denim and Dirt!  I am blue jean girl so what better add on is denim and a little dirt!

I thought I would share some fun quotes that you could use for this kit. (My team helped with these, they rock!)

Dirt, Glorious Dirt

Dirt was Made to Play In

A Little Dirt Doesn’t Hurt

God Made Dirt, and Dirt Don’t Hurt

little boys try everything you never thought of (this is in the kit)

The World is Mud-luscious and puddle wonderful (from a quote challenge)

My amazing team member Jenn created some fun word art for you using both I Make Dirt, Denim and Dirt Add on and the Denim and Dirt Alpha.  Click on the image to download!

I would love to see your Dirty layouts!  I will be snagging them from my Stuff to Scrap gallery and posting them on Saturday!  I would love to add yours to the list of amazing pages.

Here is one I made today using Jenn’s word art!

Have a great Thursday!

One response to “Let’s Get Dirty!

  1. Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBB Digital Scrapbooking Freebies, under the Page 2 post on Oct. 04, 2012. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

