Leaving a Legacy Designs

Helping you scrap your memories one page at a time

Bad Piggies!

on October 12, 2012

Did you know Scrapping FairyTales is having a Design Quest?  No I am not moving my store…just playing with some other fabulous ladies making some pretty awesome mini kits.  The first week we were to create a mini kit featuring a fairy tale bad guy and cheerful colors.  I went with 3 Little Pigs and the big bad wolf, but with a twist….think about it.  What if the wolf was framed?  My son enjoys the book: The True Story of the Three Little Bigs and The Three Little Wolves and the Big Bad Pig.  It is fun to read the other versions of this fun story.

Here is my mini:  You can click on the image to go to Scrapping FairyTales to download.

Photobucket

Here is a page I made using the mini and an alpha I created.  You can grab the alpha on my facebook page!  We have a little theater here in town that takes stories/books and puts then into action.  We got to go see The True Story of the Three Little Pigs among many others.

Here is a closer look at the freebie alpha on facebook

Photobucket

I was limited with the mini and you know me…I can’t just stop!  I added a couple of houses and some green grass to the mini as well.  You can grab it by clicking on the preview below.

Photobucket

Have a Happy Friday!  I will be back next week with another mini kit!  Be sure you have signed up for my newsletter.  I have an add on coming for my Here Comes Trouble kit and newsletter friends will get it for FREE!

3 responses to “Bad Piggies!

  1. Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBB Digital Scrapbooking Freebies, under the Page 6 post on Oct. 12, 2012. Thanks again.

  2. […] and the freebies before I take them down….There is a freebie on my facebook page as well as here on the […]

  3. Ginger Roush says:

    I love the piggy kit! The houses really finished off the kit! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

