Leaving a Legacy Designs

Helping you scrap your memories one page at a time

A Whale of an Adventure!

on October 19, 2012

A Whale of an Adventure…I love the look of awe and wonder in my youngest face as the whales jumped out of the water at Sea World.  He was so awestruck by these giant creatures.  He didn’t take his eyes off of the water the whole time.  We live 5 minutes from Sea World so it is nothing for us to hop in the car and head over there to watch a show or walk around and ride a ride or two.  This page was also created using a template by Double Trouble Scraps, Round N Round!

Another page I scrapped using this kit was from my family’s 2010 trip to California.  We visited Los Angeles and San Diego.  These photos were taken at La Jolla Beach, CA.  The seals were everywhere, very cool to see!  One thing I love to do to some of my layouts is hide elements for my boys to find…can you find the seals hidden on my layout?  There are two tiny ones, the big one behind the photos and the one in the word art.

Yesterday I promised you a freebie….My creative team member Jenn has created some cute, cute word art for you.  I used one in the first layout.  Click on the image to download and be sure to head over and grab the kit and add on critters!  I am putting the kit, critters and quickpages on sale for 30% off this weekend.  Also be sure to upload your layouts to my gallery at Stuff to Scrap.  I will be looking for Here Comes Trouble Layouts today and posting them on Saturday.  You could win a coupon to my store! 🙂

Leave a Reply

