Leaving a Legacy Designs

Helping you scrap your memories one page at a time

Don’t Push My Buttons…

on January 30, 2013

or cute as a button?  Have you heard these fun phrases?  Did you know that buttons can be very useful on a scrapbook page?  I tend to use them for clustering elements instead of flowers since I have boys.  I am going to show you a few other ways you can use buttons on a scrapbook page…check out what my team did for you.

LeavingaLegacyDesigns-LoveYatoPieces-Youholdapieceofmyheart_zps239d8733 LLD_Buttons_Robin gomb_k

 

A few other ideas I have for you that I found while searching online are:

  • create a border around your page
  • create words or use them for the letter “O” or the dot in the “I”
  • center of a flower
  • attach a photo, ribbon or tag to a page
  • create a bullet list for journaling
  • scattered on a page as bubbles or just randomly on a page
  • create a shape: heart, star or Christmas tree
  • use different shapes and colors of buttons to add interest as well.

Have you used buttons in your page for more than clustering?  I would love to see your pages!  Check back tomorrow for some fun paper scrapping pages and 3D projects that I have found online using buttons.

 

2 responses to “Don’t Push My Buttons…

  1. Nan says:

    So glad for these tips….I have always ignored buttons in my kits!! Never knew what to do with them. Just went fir the flowers.

  2. Thanks for the great ideas. Love the heart of buttons! Here I used buttons as a “sort of frame” http://www.scraps-n-pieces.com/gallery/data/660/Nurse_Geri.jpg

Leave a Reply

