Leaving a Legacy Designs

Helping you scrap your memories one page at a time

Double Page Layouts and a Sneak Peek!

on March 20, 2013

Are you a single page scrapper or a double page scrapper?  I tend to do one page layouts for most of my photos but if I have a big event or a lot of photos from one event that I love I will do a double page spread.  Here are a few by the team and myself.

First off Henriett used Easter Peeps to create this fun layout.  I love how she included all the face shots and a large title as well.  The blocking is a great way to include a lot of photos at one time.

Easter_peeps_DP

Next up is a fun page of my boys at breakfast one morning while we were on vacation.  I spread the photos out  and add a lot of journaling.  I used the same papers on each page but in a different way to add some fluidity to the page.
LLD_GROUCHY_LO4and5

Next up I used blocking to add a lot of photos from a fun water table experience with my boys.  I used the second page to add one large photo and the journaling.

LLD_HCT_LO1and2

This page I used a song and journaling for the second page and a single photo for the first page.

LLD_MNYDOUBLE

Next up Tricia spread  her photos out across the page.  A lot of fun photos and similar clusters draw your eye around the page.

lld_lab_fs_sketch9_tk

Finally a small sneak peek of my newest kit coming out on Friday….Framed!  Another song/story with fun photos!

LeavingaLegacyDesigns-Framed-LittleRedRidingHood_zps1d0467ec

Have a great Wednesday!  Go try a double page layout.  I am sure you will enjoy playing with them.  It is fun to put tons of photos on a page, but remember the story and remember to leave that legacy!

Kits used in the making of these pages:

Leave a Reply

