Leaving a Legacy Designs

Helping you scrap your memories one page at a time

Confessions of a CT: Part 3

on May 15, 2013

This is the final installment of my confessions of a CT member.  I hope I have not bored you to death these past few weeks.  If you are new to my site then go back to week 1 and check out my first confession.  This week I will keep it short…it is LATE and I have been working non stop on a new kit!  I had hoped it would be done in time to release on Friday but it may be a little late…too many goodies to pack in there!

As a creative team member your job is to SELL THE KIT, right?  Each designer is different so check with your designer but FREEBIES can sell a kit.  At Stuff to Scrap we have $2 Tuesdays and I would try to make a freebie for one of the kits that was featured.  Freebies again vary by designer but frame clusters, word art, paper stackers, clusters, quickpages, even alphas are fun freebies.  Again, check with the designer.  When you package your freebie to give away be sure to include a folder with the kit preview and designers terms of use (TOU).

Another way to sell the kit is to use it….use it for challenges, use it for speed scraps, use the kit a lot!  Show it off and show if off well.  Post it every where you are allowed…Pinterest, Scrap Stacks, facebook, galleries, galleries and more galleries.  There are a lot of galleries that allow outside linking as well.

So to sum it up…

Show off the kit

Steal other people’s photos if you don’t have any, I mean borrow other photos to make a kit work

Tell everyone about the kit

Make freebies

Stay organized

Show off the kit!

 

Now your turn…what confessions do you have as a CT Member?  What are some valuable tips that you have learned along the way?  I loved being a CT member and miss it…I have to be my own CT for right now.  Leave me a comment and tell me your most valuable tip or maybe just a confession as a CT member…I would love to hear what you have learned.

 

Be sure to join me tonight at Stuff to Scrap for a Speed Scrap!!  May 15 at 8pm CST in the Stuff to Scrap Forum and Chat room!!!!

One response to “Confessions of a CT: Part 3

Leave a Reply

