Leaving a Legacy Designs

Helping you scrap your memories one page at a time

How to make a monster!

on November 9, 2012

Have you seen my newest kit, Moody Monsters?  This kit is so fun!  My creative team has enjoyed playing with it but so have their kids and grandkids!  Keep reading they made a treat for you!!

I wanted to show you a little about how the kit works.  You are in charge of these crazy monsters, you get to create them.  Just think Mr. Potato head or paper doll meets monsters digitally!

Okay…here is how it works.  You get the body, the eyes (these are sized much, much larger than most of the bodies so you can use them on the papers or shrink them to what you need), mouth, arms, legs and even mustaches.  You can cut off parts of the bodies, clip papers to them, paint them etc.  The possibilities are endless with these guys.  On the first monster I turned the mouth upside down and picked sad eyes to make him sad.  The bottom guy has funky teeth and one eye to make him a bit more scary.  I also cut off his hands and feet to add ones that I had clipped papers to.  You could even draw your own shape and clip a paper to it to make a monster that way.  There is no limit on what you can make and the kids love it too!  Now the real treat…my creative team members and the Stuff to Scrap creative team member and their kiddos put together some monsters for you.  I have a total of 19 monsters for you to play with and add to your pages…19 different monsters!!  Click on the image to download.  If you make a page be sure to add it to the Leaving a Legacy Gallery at Stuff to Scrap!

Here is another look at the kit, word bits and solid paper pack!


5 responses to “How to make a monster!

  1. Robin Rakes says:

    I have this kit- now I need to play with it. It is really cute, & special. Thank you everyone for your help with the freebie.

  2. Too cute! Thanks for sharing.

  3. Jen says:

    Thank you so much! These are super cute!

  4. They all turned out so adorable!!!

  5. yabby says:

    LOVE what has been created…didn’t even think to let my kids play with me! I’ll be adding them into the mix as soon as I get time to play again 🙂

Leave a comment